The Griffin Poetry Prize is Canada’s most generous poetry award. It was founded in 2000 by businessman and philanthropist Scott Griffin. The awards go to one Canadian and one international poet who writes in the English language. The winning poets receive $65,000 (Cdn) each and an additional $10,000 (Cdn) goes to each shortlisted poet who reads at the annual Griffin Poetry Prize Shortlist Readings in Toronto, Canada.

The following three poets have been nominated for the Griffin Trust Poetry Prize for 2015.


Jessica Tyner - The Last Exotic Petting Zoo (Tayen Lane 2014)

Naomi Johnson - Flying With Broken Wings (Tayen Lane 2014)

Marie Hannah Curran - Observant Observings (Tayen Lane 2014)


We are again very excited to have the books of Ms. Tyner, Curran and Johnson recognized for their beautifully written works of poetry, which uniquely express their passions, experiences and their relationship to the living world.

We will certainly keep you informed of the results of the Griffin Prize in the coming months.